top of page

Committee Information

Committee Background

The Lower St. Johns Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is an informal group designed as a forum for scientists, engineers, and managers to exchange information about the water quality and habitat of the Lower Basin. Anyone who wishes to become a member is welcome; there are no specific membership requirements.  Click here for upcoming TAC meeting information or contact Tiffany Busby. Members of the public are also welcome to attend as long as they are aware of the technical orientation of the group. 

Joining/Leaving the TAC email list

The TAC maintains an email distribution list where meeting announcements, conference information, and other bulletins are distributed.  If you would like to receive TAC emails, please click here.  If you would like to be removed from the email distribution list, please click here to unsubscribe.

TAC Chairs

The TAC maintains three chairs who represent the organizations who support the TAC activities and provide staff to the Committee.  The current chairs are the following:

William Karlavige, City of Jacksonville,

Lori McCloud, St. Johns River Water Management District,

TBD, Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Kelly Smith, UNF,

bottom of page